Term Card MT19

Freshers’ Fair

Week 0

Examination Schools: High Street

Pöyry event: European Energy by 2050

Week 1: Wednesday 16th October

Venue: Beckit Room, School of Geography, South Parks Road

Start time: 5:30

See our Facebook event for more details

OES Welcome Drinks: sponsored by Longevity Partners

Week 2: Wednesday 23rd October

Venue: Sultan Nazrin Shah Centre, Worcester College

Time: 7:00 – 9:30 pm

Phil Sandwell: Grids in Developing Countries

Week 3: Wednesday 30th October

Venue: Beckit Room, School of Geography, South Parks Road

Start time: 5:30

See our Facebook event for more details

Aurora Energy Research: Talk and Drinks

Week 4: Monday 4th November

Venue: 10 Merton Street Lecture Room, University College

Start time: 5:30

See our Facebook event for more details

Prof. Mike Stephenson: Geoscience & Decarbon­isation

Week 4: Wednesday 6th November

Venue: Beckit Room, School of Geography, South Parks Road

Start time: 5:30

See our Facebook event for more details

Marcelle McManus: Life-cycle impact of renewables

Week 5: Wednesday 13th November

Venue: Beckit Room, School of Geography, South Parks Road

Start time: 5:30

See our Facebook event for more details

Baringa CV Workshop

Week 6: Monday 18th November

Venue: Sultan Nazrin Shah Centre, Worcester College

Time: 4:00-7:00 pm

See our Facebook event for more details

Rapid Transitions- Trends and Careers in the Energy Sector: Discussion Panel

Week 6: Wednesday 20th November

Venue: Beckit Room, School of Geography, South Parks Road

Start time: 5:30

See our Facebook event for more details

Prof. David Reiner: Political Economy of CCS

Week 7: Wednesday 27th November

Venue: Beckit Room, School of Geography, South Parks Road

Start time: 5:30

See our Facebook event for more details

BP Event

Week 8: Wednesday 4th December

Venue: Beckit Room, School of Geography, South Parks Road

Start time: 5:30

See our Facebook event for more details